Palmer Safety

Four Categories of Fall Protection Information

Fall Protection information can be categorized into regulations, standards, best practices and manufacturers instructions.

  1. Regulations are laws that employers must abide to (OSHA).
  2. Standards are voluntary consensus recommendations for Manufacturers of safety equipment (ANSI).
  3. Best practices are work specific practices that are proven to provide a safe work environment.
  4. Manufacturers instructions are provided for specific guidance for that products proper use.

Download a PDF of this info here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Click outside to hide the comparison bar